Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How many hours do you work?

tag
tylaw13
Regular Contributor

Re: How many hours do you work?

I work about 65 hours a week usually. Ive worked as much as 90 hours in one week when i use to be tech support. No im a project manager and it can vary up to 75 hours a week but usually stays around 65.

im only 21 so it doesnt bother me yet. the money is great so im not complaining.

EQ FICO - 725 (9/11/13) TU FICO - 724 (6/27/13) EX FICO (6/30/13) 755 AMEX
Im my wallet - Cap1 Platinum MC(2000) Chase Freedom(1500) AMEX BCE (7000) Discover IT (8000) CSP (15000) Cal Coast CU (8000)
Message 21 of 33
tylaw13
Regular Contributor

@Ridewithme38 wrote:

Do you guys who work 60+ hours a week find it 'worth' the loses to personal and family time?  At the end of the day, is cuddling up with a slightly better paycheck worth not really knowing who your kids are?

This is something i'm working on figuring out now.  I'm at a transition...Been a typist for 5-6 years working 38hrs, leaving everything behind when i leave the office, simple no stress job.  Recently a job has been posted that i would be perfect for, I've been recommended for it by some of the top bosses....Big promotion, but, i know people who do it now...it's 24hr 7day a week work....Provided a work cellphone and laptop i'd have to carry with me everywhere i go.

I'm not sure if it's worth giving up my life to (more then)triple the amount of money i'd be bringing home a week.  This is nearly an impossible choice for me....Money is tight right now, but i don't know if it's worth giving up family time to make things more comfortable.

Thats a good question, is the money worth having no life? sometimes i want to hang out with my friends and go out to a bar but oh well. Being able to leave your work at work would be really awesome but it goes wherever i go. Im not married and dont have kids so family time is limited to holidays anyways.