Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need some help growing up...

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I need some help growing up...

This could be embarrassing, but I have been working a "trade" for about 9 years. I made some mistakes in the past and I have a criminal background that will never allow me to become licensed in my field. With license, income potential could be unlimited. However, working for someone else, income is very limited to the tune of $42k. I am breaking into the 30's and want nothing more than to continue education. Life was a big party when I was younger and now I am really paying the price for it. I've kept my act together for 3 years now, but it takes more than just that to achieve things. By moving home, is there any financial aid I could recieve to allow for tuition and to help cover the costs of operating, such as gas insurance car note etc. My parents are extremely well off, I think that may disqaulify me for certain student aid. I would really appreciate any links that contain info on direction and steps to take in order to get the ball rolling on this. Im really at a loss here, I keep saying I want to go back to school but if nothing happens nothing happens. Im tired of sitting on my hands, but I dont know where to start. I really feel like I am stuck in a rut, and I will wake up one day at 50 years old doing what I have grown to hate. Every morning when the alarm goes off, I just want to cry. lol. Ok Im done. thanks for reading.
Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
fishbjc
Senior Contributor

Re: I need some help growing up...

You won't need to use your parents' income because you're older, you can do this all on your own.

Sorry to hear about your past troubles, but you sound as if you're ready to move forward.

Message 2 of 14
fishbjc
Senior Contributor