Valued Contributor
Burned2manybridgesB4

Say goodbye to the new toy I wanted....

So most of ya that snoop on my page know I ride.

I've been eyeing a new bike for a few years, but the cheapo bastard side of me refuses to spend money.

....internal compromise: I'll pay off my car, then defer that money into a new bike....

Guess what happens....

My darling beast of a daughter's car took a big ole' ***t, while driving down to Ky. I just made her an AU on two of mine, so she's covered on repairs...

BUT.....

Now I know it's going to be me taking on another car payment to keep her safe...she's a FT student, working on Bio/Chem post graduate, so she's broke, even with her "on the campus" job stipend....crud.

I think she'll have to take care of dear ole' Ma and Pa, when we're old, and decrepid...just as a payback.:smileywink:

Now I'm vented, and content...where's my beer?

RIP: AxHH (11-25-14)

Valued Member
Nik2010

Re: Say goodbye to the new toy I wanted....

Burned2manybridgesB4 wrote:

So most of ya that snoop on my page know I ride.

I've been eyeing a new bike for a few years, but the cheapo bastard side of me refuses to spend money.

....internal compromise: I'll pay off my car, then defer that money into a new bike....

Guess what happens....

My darling beast of a daughter's car took a big ole' ***t, while driving down to Ky. I just made her an AU on two of mine, so she's covered on repairs...

BUT.....

Now I know it's going to be me taking on another car payment to keep her safe...she's a FT student, working on Bio/Chem post graduate, so she's broke, even with her "on the campus" job stipend....crud.

I think she'll have to take care of dear ole' Ma and Pa, when we're old, and decrepid...just as a payback.:smileywink:

Now I'm vented, and content...where's my beer?

Yeah, we call that payback "baby rent".  :smileywink:

Starting Score: 531
Current Scores: EQ-662; TU-679; EX-660
Goal Score: 720

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Frequent Contributor
E150GT