Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What banks are you guys using ?

tag
darkfrosty
Established Contributor

What banks are you guys using ?

I have been banking with Chase for the past 4 years and never had an issue with them. Recently anytime I have deposited cash they need my ID and they enter it into the system. When I ask why since I have never been asked in the 4 years I have been there they tell me it is because they have some new tellers and once they know me they wont ask. Then the other day one of the tellers said that it is a company policy that started in March that they must enter your ID info anytime you make a cash deposit.

Now I dont deposit a lot of cash .. maybe 2-4k a year. I am not doing anything wrong but for some reason I just feel uneasy about having my DL# entered every time.

I have been considering changing banks to possibly USAA or maybe even a local credit union in my town.

What banks are you guys using and do you have this issue ?

CSR | Ink Business Preferred | Amex Platinum | NFCU Cash Rewards
Message 1 of 28
27 REPLIES 27
juggalo9er
Valued Contributor

Re: What banks are you guys using ?

indiana members and forum credit union......i keep my chase account open with 5.01 for humor

Message 2 of 28
youdontkillmoney
Valued Contributor

First Republic Bank

Message 3 of 28
Sneakytiki
Frequent Contributor

I was using Peoples Bank for years. They were great until they changed over to Peoples United Bank. Then the fees started. All kinds of problems and 100s of dollars of fees a year. Poor customer service and bill pay and an atrocious smartphone app that has not been updated in over a year.