Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

who uses ebay? couple questions

tag
rootpooty
Valued Contributor

who uses ebay? couple questions

Im not really into online buying.  But im interested in a couple things here and there on ebay.  So from your point of view how do I set up paypal to go with my ebay account?  All this seems confusing to me 

NFCU plat 5k | NAVCHECK 5k | NFCU cashrewards 15k | BOFA 123 6k |
Chase Freedom 1.5k | Amazon 3K | Walmart 3K | Buckle 300 | AMEX BCE 2.5K | CHASE CSP 12K | CITI sears 6k | Kay 2k

On the prowl for Chase Sapphire Preferred! APPROVED 12K!
scores 7/14 647 622 630 (85%util)
scores 8/14 767 760 758 Boom! finally in the 700 club
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
DaveSignal
Valued Contributor

Re: who uses ebay? couple questions

My current eBay account is the same one I have been using since about 2000, so I don't remember exactly how everything was set up, but I don't remember anything being difficult.  Just set up a PayPal account and then select the PayPal option when you are checking out of eBay.  

I would recommend BillmeLater, it is an invisible line of credit that I use all the time.  It doesn't show up on your credit reports and doesn't effect your util, -and- they offer no interest no payments for 6 months all the time on new purchases.  So I buy stuff, don't pay for it till 6 months later, and my FICO stays exactly the same whether I have $0 balance or am maxed out.

EX:694 TU:744 EQ:777
Amex ED $19.5k - BoA Travel Rewards $15k - CSP $5k - SDFCU EMV $15k - NFCU goRewards $20k - Barclays Arrival $6.5k
Message 2 of 9
Repo-ed
Senior Contributor

Same here. I signed up in 99 when ebay and paypal weren't exclusive.

Just sign up for both, then you go  into your ebay settings and set-up your payment account as paypal.

5/2012: 560 credit scores across the board
12/2014: 750+
3/2017: 780+
11/2019: 833
2/2023: Experian via Chase United Explorer CC pull - 891
Message 3 of 9
rootpooty
Valued Contributor