Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best Way to get Masters Degree?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Best Way to get Masters Degree?

I have been thinking very hard lately about going back to school to get my Masters Degree.   I have been running my own business for almost 20 years and love what I do.  But it's a franchise and over the last couple of years it has felt more like I am a glorified manager than an owner.  I still have most of the headaches of an owner but not all the freedom.  Pretty much have to play by their rules or not at all.  Make decent money but could probably make just as much out in the real world without the headaches.

Anyway, with all that said.  I have a Bachelor's degree in business with a specialization in accounting.  I'm thinking of maybe just a general MBA or maybe something still focused on accounting and finance.  

Thinking about maybe working in the banking/finance industry.  Or maybe some kind of College instructor at the local Community College.  So my questions are for anyone out there that might could shed some light for this mid 40's man.

Never had to have a student loan before.  Not sure how that process works.  

Not sure how to locate a GOOD online Masters programs that won't cost me a kidney.

Thanks in advance

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Best Way to get Masters Degree?

I started my MBA at WGU university online and it is awesome. Very financial friendly and is is a true self paced program. Best thing to do is research what programs interest you then do the FAFSA. FAFSA is so easy, all online now and send to those universities that interest you. It had definitely been worth it for me.

Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: