Valued Member

EdFinancial reports late on my CR, but I was enrolled in school.

Hi Guys,

I transferred colleges after my first semester in 2006.  I finished my degree at another location and was always enrolled through 2010.  I was checking my CR and EdFinancial is showing 30, 60, 90 and 180 days late starting in mid 2009.  Can I contact them and tell them these are not accurate, as my loans were deferred while I was enrolled in school?  

Thank you ! 

Valued Member

Re: EdFinancial reports late on my CR, but I was enrolled in school.

bumping this post 

Community Leader<br> Valued Contributor</br>
Community Leader
Valued Contributor

Re: EdFinancial reports late on my CR, but I was enrolled in school.

You can and should contact them and ask them to grant you a deferrment for that time and remove the lates.  Be prepared to send them proof that you were enrolled full-time on the dates in question.

That said, it is your responsibility to make sure your lenders are aware of your "in-school" status and that your loans are properly deferred, especially when you change schools or take a break and return.  Normally, lenders are notified automatically, but there's always the chance for a mistake.  Hopefully, they'll be willing to work with you on this.

Copyright ©2001-2015 Fair Isaac Corporation. All rights reserved.   | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Sitemap

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: All FICO® Score products made available on myFICO.com include a FICO® Score 8, along with additional FICO® Score versions based on Experian or Equifax data (additional FICO® Score versions based on TransUnion data are not currently available on myFICO.com). Your lender or insurer may use a different FICO® Score than the versions you receive from myFICO, or another type of credit score altogether. Learn more