Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Medical School Private Loan Advice

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Medical School Private Loan Advice

Hello all,
I’ve been stalking these forums for a while. I’m a non-traditional student and will be starting medical school in the fall. With the advice and techniques I’ve read here I’ve been able to take my credit score from a CK TU- 593 CK EQ- 569 both in November, needless to say I was in bad shape, to a Current CK TU- 727, CK EQ- 762. Fico 8 scores through Experian are showing Experian- 708, Equifax- 657, Transunion- 653.

Experian is now showing clear of all collections. Equifax and Transunion are still showing collections through midland financial, professional credit services (PCS), and enhanced recovery services (ERC). Midland is coming off, because of their newer if accounts older than 2 years old and PIF or paid in settlement they delete it, ERC wouldn’t play ball so I called sprint and asked them to recall the debt and I would pay it in full. They agreed to this so I paid in full waiting for it to fall off now. PCS agreed to a PFD as long as I PIF which I did. Waiting for that to fall off as well. I also had a couple other collections that I was able to get removed by sending DV letters.

I was able to get a credit one charge off taken off of my reports with a GW letter (email). I still have two capital one CO’s that have been paid in for less in settlement back in 2016. I’ve written emails to Capital one and have not gotten so much as a we have received your letter.