Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Paraniod.... Navient Missed 1 Payment

tag
ElizaBen
Established Member

Paraniod.... Navient Missed 1 Payment

So,  I can't even be certain exacty how many days I was past due.   I am assuming it will work out to be 31 or 32 days...  so,  I have been out of town for two weeks and forgot about my student loans (which I have been paying successfully since 2006).   Anyhow,  I logged into the system tonight and noticed there was a Banner on my homepage saying I was late...

Due Date was today;  9/8.    The balance showed past due roughly $300 and the current due which was another $300.  So total $600 saying that immediately I had to pay the past due.  Which I immediately did (paid all) and the date is showing is 9/9 (since I paid online after 9PM).

Anyhow,  what are my chances that they will report my being 31 or 32 days late to the credit bureaus... I could care less about the late fee;  I don't want to ruin my credit.   Any advice or information would be very much appreciated.

Thanks everyone!!

Starting Score:
EQ-690, TU-705, EX-695
Current Score: EQ-772, TU-755, EX-768
Goal Score: 800+ Across ALL

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Pat94108
Frequent Contributor

Re: Paraniod.... Navient Missed 1 Payment

They most likely will report it since you were a month late but since it was your first time you might have a chance to work it out with them. Just tell them you were on vacation and you forgot, if it's a first they might let it slide.

An advice though, set up an automatic payment, either through your bank or your servicer's website. If you don't feel like doing that try to pay ahead by a month or two (if you can afford it of course) so that if you miss a payment it won't be a big deal. 

Message 2 of 4
SCF
Valued Contributor