bigbus

Student loan reporting as revolving!

Hi there!  I've been lurking these forums for quite some time now and finally have found a question that I have not seen answered!  I recently filed bankruptcy and am awaiting my discharge.  I recently pulled some credit reports in order to see my status and see what I need to clean up.  I just noticed that I have a revolving account of about 22000 that was a student loan given by my local CU. 

The credit reports that I have pulled have this loan listed as a negative against me because my utilization is at 118% with this loan counted as revolving.  It is my only revolving account because the bankruptcy has set all the others at a $0 balance.  After I graduated, the deferred interest was added to the loan principle which caused it to go above 100%.  Does anybody here have any experience with this?  I think I am going to either dispute this or try to email the student loan lender and having them change it.  Any input would be great.  Thanks!

Moderator Emeritus
llecs

Re: Student loan reporting as revolving!

bigbus wrote:

Hi there!  I've been lurking these forums for quite some time now and finally have found a question that I have not seen answered!  I recently filed bankruptcy and am awaiting my discharge.  I recently pulled some credit reports in order to see my status and see what I need to clean up.  I just noticed that I have a revolving account of about 22000 that was a student loan given by my local CU.