tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: February 2017 - Check In Thread

Thank you BBP!
Message 31 of 36
harlemnygirl

My goal is to pay down my utilization (currently at about 40%) to below 30%.   

Starting Score: 657
Current Score: 735
Goal Score: 800

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 32 of 36
DollyLama
Established Contributor

I'm new to the game, but hope not too late for the challenge. Lurked around forums past month, making a plan. Began today with the 3B. Scores fair. 

Goal Plans:

1. Pay down/off all credit cards except one to <10% utilization. (Have PIF 2 of these cards just within the last week)

2. Garden my cards till late in year, as my highest limit one is only a 1k limit, with HD, and age the accounts.

3. Only true credit card ie Visa, MC is a Milestone with a low limit 300, and $99 ! yearly fee. Hope to increase my FICO for a decent V or MC with a higher CLI and no fees!

4. Wait for inquiries to fall off, 2 cards were opened this year, new credit affecting current FICO. 

5. Save! Apply what I had been paying towards CCs, to go into a savings account for emergencies. This plaques us often, car, house repairs, repairs still needed.

Message 33 of 36
Cherekas
Frequent Contributor

Hello Everyone!

February is off to a good start for me. I have paid off 2 credit cards as of today and settled one old account. 

I will be submitting settlement for 2 additional accounts, hopefully both today (their from 2013 and seriously suppressing my scores)

I will be submitting a goodwill letter to Cap One for a few late payments I have from 2014. I have 3 accounts with them all with perfect history for the last 2 years.

I've been reading so many success stories on the forum and I hope to have my own soon!

Looking forward to keep plugging away for March!

Score: F8 EQ 609, EX 597, TU 614 (1/17) Current Score: F8 EQ 701, EX 714, TU 689 (12/18)

Goal Score: 700+ across all 3--Gardening until May 2019