cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2014!

tag
kensab85
New Visitor

Re: Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2014!

My goals for this year are to qualify for a mortage and to qualify for a chase freedom card. I started rebuilding my credit in november of last year and so far I have gotten my scores to go up from 540 to 630 643 and 675.

Starting Score: 675 TU 643 EX 630 EQ
Current Score:675 TU 643 EX 630 EQ
Goal Score: 720 by JAN 2015

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

Message 221 of 488
monkeypants
Established Member

Hello!

I'm a little late to joining the challenge this year, but better late than never!

At the turn of the century, I was an irresponsible college student who made quite a few mistakes despite my good intentions. I deperately wanted to repair my abysmal credit for a number of years, but instead kept getting into even more situations (leeching relationships, etc.) that tended to set me back. I never really truly took credit seriously until after I got married at the end of 2011. It's funny how having a family can motivate you to whip yourself in shape!