Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2015

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2015

Hello fellow community members Smiley Happy

I'm new to posting but i've always been a constant reader. I started fixing my credit in June 2013 starting with barely a score of 560 (across the board). I finally gave in and cleaned house to start rebuilding my credit. Now, 2 years later my score is from 732-735. I'm very proud of myself but I know i could do better. Hopefully this challenge will motivate me to shoot for what I would really want. I would love to reach 800, not sure if it's impossible but it's worth a shot. Good Luck Folks!

Message 21 of 406
RebulidingME

Hello All!!

I am a constant reader of the forums but I am new to the myFICO Fitness Challenge, and I am excited to start! I have had credit issues for years now, with some medical and charge off hanging on my report like a dark cloud. I am trying to take 2015 as the year I face my creit head on and take control of it, I no longer want to ignore and avoid it. I once started on rebuilding my credit years ago, but it all fell apart when I had a major death in family. Now I am ready to try this again and stick to it. I have a few charge offs, a few medical collections and other collections that I want to get rid of. I just want to make smart decisions. I currently don't have a car and would love to purchase a new car with a great rate by the end of the year, if possible. I love all the great advice on the forums, and can't wait to dig in more!

So far, I have opened up a Capital One Quicksilver One with a $300cl a few days ago, which was a great victory for me, as I haven't been able to get any card for at least 2 years now because of the charge offs.

Here's to a happy and healthy 2015 to everyone! I wish you all much financial success!!!

Starting Score: 522
Current Score: 555: Equifax, 617: Experian, 577 TU ( CK)
Goal Score: 700 all across the board