cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge for 2013!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge for 2013!

This is my first year taking this challenge. I barely have credit (or so everyone says), since I'm a full time student with loans and have only one credit card. I do have an auto loan, however, that I am always on time with.

The credit card I have has a limit of $300 (student card). I just recently paid a 90 day overdue balance on it, and just found out the garantor has canceled the card. I'm not too sure how to rectify that. Other than that past due balance, I have one account in collections that I will try and fix before the month is over.

One of my goals for the year are to try and get 2 credit cards - my credit union provides secure cards and I would like to apply for another card. I am 26 years old and am about to start nursing school and living on my own (which requires even more student loans unfortunately), so I would like to save and budget as much as I can as well as build my credit to around 700+.

Message 121 of 735
bobbycredit
Valued Member

Hello,

New member here. My income is where it needs to be, now it's time to get the credit score up to par. It has some bad marks on it (ancient accounts), but was largely unutilized for many years. I begin this challenge with an EX FICO score of: 580. I intend to do whatever is necessary to build this up to 650-700. I will be starting with a secured Capital One credit card ($300 minimum). It's likely I will have a new car loan soon as well.

Good luck, all. To the moon!

Bobby

Message 122 of 735
Theresa59

Very excited about "The Fitness Challenge".  Have read so many positives reviews.  I think it's just what I need to get financially fit this year!!!

Starting Score: 549
Current Score: 549
Goal Score: 700

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 123 of 735
Theresa59