cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge for 2013!

tag
Chatty

Re: Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge for 2013!

Can you set up your bills on automatic bill pay to make sure they are paid on time?
Message 131 of 735
mowheat73
Valued Member

Greetings,

I am new member to this site.  I have enjoyed the wealth of knowledge found within the forum.  I have been a small business owner since 2001.  Like many, I took a huge hit in 2006 and lost pretty much everything.  Listening to bad counsel, I filed pro-se bankruptcies on three(3) different occasions to save my properties, which in the end I allowed to go into foreclosure.  In 2008, I started all over, and I haven't missed a payment ever since.  However, I am still struggling from low credit scores, (1) identity theft, (2) maxed out credit, (3) escalating student loans.

Ideally, I am joining this forum to get advise on how I should proceed on 5 derogatory items that remain on my credit bureau.

1. 3 dismissed bankruptcy 2006, 2007, 2008

2. Certegy returned check - I have disputed the item and they have replied they do not have a copy on file bc it is electronic.
3. First Premier - Account charged off in 2007, I think
4. Aurora Bank, FSB - mortgage servicer that refuses to provide me with payment history.

2011 Accomplishments

Purchased 2010 Hyundai Genesis

2012 Approvals

GECRB Chevron CL $700

GECRB Walmart CL $600
GECRB JCPenny CL $300

Capital Onke Kohls CL $300

NFCU CL $1000

Denials
Citi Shell Card - reason bankruptcy

Discover - Late Payment
USAA - inquiry, public record, high utilization

2013 Challenges

1. Remove Aurora Bank listing

2. Remove Certegy Listing

3. Settle with First Premier
4. Remove bankruptcies

2013 Goals

1. Pay down all credits cards and keep at 20% utilization

2. Get approved for USAA credit card

3. Get approved for American Express Card

Starting Score: USAA EX 570 EQ 574 TU 603
Current Vantage Score: USAA EX 657 EQ 672 TU 654