cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge for 2013!

tag
runforlife1

Re: Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge for 2013!

I am new to the FICO fitness challenge but hoping this will help me get where I need to be.  I have been working on my credit over the past year, and getting some tidbits from the message boards but had never posted before.  In 2011 I ran into some hard times and was unable to make many of my payments.  Because of that almost all of my accounts showed late payments during most of 2011.  My Citi card went to collections and I settled that payment in the beginning of 2012 and since November 2011 do not have any late payments.  I do still however have a collection for Dell which I am saving up for to pay off.

This year, we are also trying to buy a house and plan a wedding, so there is a lot going on right now.  I currently have a 570 score and my fiance has a 770. My biggest goal is to get to 620 so that we can apply for the VA loan (fiance is a veteran).

I am hoping to learn what I can do to get the rest of my baddies off and continue to rebuild my score in the quickest way I can.

Starting Score: 570
Current Score: 570
Goal Score: 620

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 171 of 735
michjarv