cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

14-20 point 3B drop from reporting 0% util.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

14-20 point 3B drop from reporting 0% util.

Just a data point here for anyone interested.  I've been reporting 2-4% aggregate utilization for the last several months, but today pulled my scores with aggregate utilization at 0% and of course all of my scores dropped.  EX was down 20 points, TU down 18 points, EQ down 14 points.

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Utilization % and rounding? Single account and aggregate?

Hi there OP,

I have removed your cross post on this from the credit card forum, please refrain from cross posting the same topics in the future it can lead to confusion by the members and its not inline with our TOS, I thank you for your understanding on this.

Message 2 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Well, I don't understand this as in this section I was providing a data point on scoring where in the credit card forum I was asking a question about 1 of 5 CREDIT CARDS reporting a balance and it's relation to utilization.  It is what it is.  I'm starting to find that there are a bunch of things that don't make sense with respect to the mods on these forums.  I apologize for any "confusion" I may have caused by posting about credit cards in the credit cards section.

Message 3 of 13
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

@Anonymous wrote:

Well, I don't understand this as in this section I was providing a data point on scoring where in the credit card forum I was asking a question about 1 of 5 CREDIT CARDS reporting a balance and it's relation to utilization.  It is what it is.  I'm starting to find that there are a bunch of things that don't make sense with respect to the mods on these forums.  I apologize for any "confusion" I may have caused by posting about credit cards in the credit cards section.