Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2 score increases this week? OK.

tag
awdsmama
Established Contributor

2 score increases this week? OK.

Got a Fico alert yesterday that my score jumped from 682 to 701, but there were no changes to my report.

Got another alert this morning, it jumped a whole 2 pts when a balance deceased $150 to zero.

So was my initial jump due to the update to Fico 8?
Or would it be due to my 3 CC's hitting 1 year in March?
Fico: 701 (5/22/14) 682 (5/9/2014)
Discover IT $5,200 / CU Visa $1,000 / JC Penny$3,000
App Free since 2/2013
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
EW800
Valued Contributor

Re: 2 score increases this week? OK.

I'm not an expert in this area, however I would say that the change to the 08 scoring model is very possible.  I was switched to the 08 model about a week ago and had a 35 point increase.   You should have received a notification (alert and e-mail, in my case) when changed to the 08 model, so if you did not receive such a notification, perhaps something else caused the spike.  Either way, congreatulations!  

Year 2012: All Scores in the 520 range, during a foreclosure, CC Settlement and high UTIL. Very ugly days...
April 2024: EX8: 840; EQ8: 832; TU8: 842 -- Middle Mortgage Score: 822
In My Wallet: Discover $73.7K; Cap1 Venture $51.7K; Amex ED $38K; Amex Optima $2.5K; Amex Delta Gold $18K; Citi Costco $24.5K; Cap1 Plat $8.4K; Barclay $7K; Chase Amazon $6K; BoA Plat $21.6K; Citi TY Pref $22K; US Bank $4K; Dell $5K; Care Credit $6.5K. Total Revolving CL: $300K+
My UTIL: Less than 1% - Only allow about $20 a month to report, on one account. .
Message 2 of 3
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: 2 score increases this week? OK.

You'll get told when you get upgraded; both inside SW and I got an email too.

Regarding the anniversaries: those really should've already been factored in from SW assuming you've been using the service and been getting alerts.