Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto Loan Question

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Auto Loan Question

I am contemplating purchasing a new car but am unsure if I will be financed and don't want to be "raked over the coals" if I am.  Just went through a divorce where I was awarded permanent alimony.  Will the dealerships consider alimony as income? (I am a full-time student)  I receive $2800/mo for the next three years and $2000/life.  I just refinanced my home and had to provide 3 mos. of alimony checks as proof of income.  (It also didn't hurt as I have approximately $100,000 in equity.)   I have only made one payment on my mortgage, would it be wise to make more payments, before moving ahead on the car?  Any advice?  What will the dealership/finance companies require for proof of income?   My WaMu credit score shows 713.  Is this the same thing as a beacon score?  Thanks for any and all help
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Tuscani
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Auto Loan Question

Welcome.. Please read the Scoring 101 thread. http://ficoforums.myfico.com/fico/board/message?board.id=ficoscoring&thread.id=2654
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Tuscani, here is an update to my previous post.  Being curious, I enrolled in Score Watch here and my Equifax score is showing as 688.  Then, I pulled a credit report from TU which shows as 679.  Why the discrepancy with WaMu's score?  Is this because of it being a bankcard score?  Do you know what the dealerships look at?  Sorry, I am credit dumb but learning fast.   Are my scores as bad as I feel they are?  Thanks for your help.
Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

TLG wrote:
Just went through a divorce where I was awarded permanent alimony.  Will the dealerships consider alimony as income? (I am a full-time student)  I receive $2800/mo for the next three years and $2000/life.