Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit score dropped for no reason?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Credit score dropped for no reason?

I check my credit scores on my Capital One account online. My credit score has been steadily rising over the past few months, but it dropped 22 points this month for no apparent reason. I don't have any new accounts, no credit checks, nothing that could potentially harm my score. I have a quicksilver MasterCard from Cap One with $1000 CL, the bill of which I pay off every month. I have had a BoA credit card too with $800 limit, the balance of which is $600, and I have been only been paying the minimum amount on that over the last year. So what could be the issue here? Please help me out.

EDIT

Just noticed that my CL on the quick silver MasterCard was increased from $1000 to $1500

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Credit score dropped for no reason?

@Anonymous wrote:

I check my credit scores on my Capital One account online. My credit score has been steadily rising over the past few months, but it dropped 22 points this month for no apparent reason. I don't have any new accounts, no credit checks, nothing that could potentially harm my score. I have a quicksilver MasterCard from Cap One with $1000 CL, the bill of which I pay off every month. I have had a BoA credit card too with $800 limit, the balance of which is $600, and I have been only been paying the minimum amount on that over the last year. So what could be the issue here? Please help me out.

EDIT

Just noticed that my CL on the quick silver MasterCard was increased from $1000 to $1500

The credit score on Capitol One is a FAKO (not real), has no relationship to the FICO score given on this site and I wouldn't worry about it too much.

Message 2 of 9
EW800
Valued Contributor