Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit score dropped some?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Credit score dropped some?

Good morning all,

I don't mean to sound like a snob, but my TU score dropped some from 800 to 786 and the reason they gave was, "There are no recent balances on your revolving credit accounts."  Ok, so I don't use my credit cards as much and my score drops, what gives.  My ES score is 810, I have not checked my EX in the past few months, but it's in the 790+.  When I graduated from college in 2000, my wife and I had several cc's and we paid them all off.  My scores were in the upper 500s and lower 600s, so I come a long way.  Now I have 2 cc's and she is on one, the main card with a limit of 45K and the balance is 8K, at 4% until June.  We plan to have it paid off by June, July.  Anyway, how do I get TU back up to 800+, do I have to buy something and then pay it off soon after so I show I can use cc's? 

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Credit score dropped some?

Hi Warrior3!

A few years ago, I received a similar comment from TU. 

There is a threshold where certain high credit limit cards stop reporting as "revolving credit."  We're a little uncertain of the exact cut off point.  A few years ago, I was informed that any card with a $29,000+ credit limit would be exempt from revolving calculations by EX and TU.  One of our moderators has found that credit limits above $20K-$25K are not considered revolving by EX.  It is speculated that EQ has a much higher threshold.