Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Education Help

tag
SSgtUSMC
New Contributor

Education Help

To all:

My name is SSgt Vasquez and I am in the USMC currently deployed to Iraq.  I want to give my Marines some training on understanding their credit reports and how to improve their FICO scores.  I have reviewed allot of information on here but wanted to ask all of you if anyone had any additional pertinent information which may assist me whether it be a Power Point Presentation or Word document.  I am by no means an expert but I want to give my Marines the best class I can present to them.  They will be returning from this deployment with a substantial amount of money and want them to understand the hazards of buying that new car or splurging all of their money away.  Any assistance or information is greatly appreciated.

If I put this is the wrong section of the forum I apologize.

P. Vasquez

SSgt  USMC

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Education Help

Hello
My husband is a former Marine and I understand exactly what you mean. I don't have any powerpoint presentations to assist you with the request but what I find really handy are the score simulators. You can google that. You put in a score for educations purposes then it can simulate what it can do should you go and buy a car, etc. Give that a try.

Thank you for all that you, your men and women, and families.
Semper Fi.
Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Ssgt, welcome to the forum. I'd like to say to  you and your troops, God bless you all for serving your country. We are VERY proud of you. Smiley Happy

You put your question in the best place.