cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Equifax scores showing differently on TU, EQ, CK?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Equifax scores showing differently on TU, EQ, CK?

I have a credit monitoring subscription at TransUnion that monitors my TU scores and report.

Today I signed up for Equifax's free trial for credit monitoring. I also signed up for CreditKarma.

When I refreshed my credit file on all three sources, my scores from each bureau varied by up to a couple of HUNDRED points for the same CRA.. how could this be?

CreditKarma says my Equifax score is 200 points higher than what Equifax's website is showing me.. Also, when I'm logged into Equifax's site, my TransUnion score is 200 points LESS than what I am seeing when logged into the actual TransUnion website.

How is this possible? The spread of inaccuracy would severely impact my ability to apply for new credit IMO.

CreditKarma and Equifax both say "Equifax score as of 08/07/2015" but the 200 point difference is ridiculous. Obviously one of them is wrong?

Thanks

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
taxi818
Super Contributor

Re: Equifax scores showing differently on TU, EQ, CK?

@Anonymous wrote:

I have a credit monitoring subscription at TransUnion that monitors my TU scores and report.

Today I signed up for Equifax's free trial for credit monitoring. I also signed up for CreditKarma.

When I refreshed my credit file on all three sources, my scores from each bureau varied by up to a couple of HUNDRED points for the same CRA.. how could this be?

CreditKarma says my Equifax score is 200 points higher than what Equifax's website is showing me.. Also, when I'm logged into Equifax's site, my TransUnion score is 200 points LESS than what I am seeing when logged into the actual TransUnion website.

How is this possible? The spread of inaccuracy would severely impact my ability to apply for new credit IMO.