Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Experian report from myFICO different than Experian report from Experian

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Experian report from myFICO different than Experian report from Experian

This is my first time here but looks like a lot of good info.  Did some browsing but haven't seen this issue addressed yet.  When I got my Experian report and score from myFICO, the report stated that my score was lower due to a Consumer Finance Account.  It doesn't say which account is the CFA but I'm assuming Wells Fargo as we used them a few times, a few years ago to purchase stuff for our house with zero % interest.  When I go to the details in this report it does not show them as closed so I decided to dispute them to get them to show closed.  Since you cannot dispute the items from the myFICO report I went to Experian to pull my report and dispute them from that report.  The problem is these items are not on the report pulled directly from Experian.  So my question is three-fold; 1) How can the two Experian reports have different info on them.  2) How can I get these items cleaned up if they are not on the Experian direct report but on the myFICO report.  3) If a lender pulls my credit which of the Experian reports will they get.

Thanks in advance for any help,
Jeff

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Experian report from myFICO different than Experian report from Experian

Good chance it is also on your FAKO report and listed as something a little different.

CFA presence on you report open or closed seems to count the same-
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable