Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fico Score did not improve after 7 month credit card activity

tag
fico64
New Contributor

Fico Score did not improve after 7 month credit card activity

I Last checked my Eqifax Fico score 7 months ago. It was suggested that I start using my credit card and pay the balance immediately to show activity. (was not using credit card) Well I have done just that and my score has not moved, not even 1 point, still exactly the same as 7 months ago. In fact my credit report says " ... no recent activity on card ... "  I have been using the card for 7 months! It was said in forum, after about 90 days of credit card activity, my score would improve. Should I appeal this score?  I have a 20 year credit history, average age of account is 10 years, only 2 delinquent accounts 60 days late, both very old, one of of which is 6 years 1 month and the other 5 years 9 months old.

Message 1 of 58
57 REPLIES 57
tboy1977
Regular Contributor

Re: Fico Score did not improve after 7 month credit card activity

preach to the choir.  i have 18 months of history post bk and i cannot see six hundred points to save my life.

Starting scores: EQ 420, EX 421, TU 405 (Jan 2011)
Bk Ch 7 Discharged Mar 2011
Current scores: Julty 2019: TU - 655, EX - 619, EQ - 640
FICO Dream Scores: EQ 700+, EX 700+, TU 700+

Credit accounts: 22% APR auto loan (Mar 2017), Secured [Coke (4000), Discover (1000)], Unsecured [CreditOne $1500, Walmart $150, Target $200], World Finance: $1500, Courtesy Finance: $700, Speedy Finance: $1200 (charged-off)
Message 2 of 58
fico64
New Contributor

To expand on my question above, my report states that there is no recent activity on my credit card ( part of the scoring model?) yet the report is accurately showing the last activity under that account is August, 2012.

I think the scoring model is incorrect since it egnores my last 7 months of activity on that account. 

How do I report this, to whom?

Message 3 of 58
llecs