Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I get to 700+

tag
TheRealJosh94
New Contributor

How do I get to 700+

It's been a very long time since I posted anything in a while here. I haven't checked my credit in 3 months, until today. Seems like I'm stuck at 694 (3 months later). I've been posting little balances on my 2 credit cards, and haven't applied to any credit cards since May (EQ. Report). The only thing I took out that posted on my credit report was for At&t last month. I just turned 1 year of official credit history with my Capital One card this month and no CLI. I was thinking of trying to apply to another credit card, but I'm stuck with decisions. I don't want to go apply to many credit card because I know that it will just decrease my credit score. At glance, I'm thinking a store card, or applying to an American Express gold card and hope that my credit will increase. But I'm no expert on what makes credit scores go up or down. 

Current line: Capital One Journey's, $750, Capital One Venture 10k, Discover IT card, $2100 , American Express Gold Card, NPSL, BestBuy Citi Card, $4000, Chase Marriott 7k, Chase sapphire 3k, Citi simplicity 2k, Citi diamond preferred 2.8k.
Age: 20 Credit score: EQ: 760 TU:750 EX:745 Goal: 800 age 25
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
djc1puno
Valued Contributor

Re: How do I get to 700+

i would try asking for a cli first on your cards...capone website first, then if no go try the eo...how's the rest of your file look like? baddies, etc?

GARDEN GOAL: MARCH 2014
LAST APP: 08/20/2013
---=[NORTHBOUND]=---
Message 2 of 6
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

I wouldn't worry about 700+ immediately, that'll come with time and a credit score isn't much use if you don't actually, well, use it sometimes.