cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I got my 3 free credit reports but where is my credit/FICO score?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I got my 3 free credit reports but where is my credit/FICO score?

Obviously I'm new to this, but I was under the impression that your credit report would include your credit score. All my reports had were a bunch of "OK"s, but I didn't see a score on them.  Anyone know how I can get my fico scores for free or cheap?  Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: I got my 3 free credit reports but where is my credit/FICO score?

Where did you get your 3 free credit reports? From annualcreditreport.com? If so, you have to pay extra for those scores, and only one of the 3, Equifax, offers a real FICO score. The other two are not FICO scores and, IMO, would be a waste of money to buy them.

The only place to get your EQ and TU scores together in one place is myFICO.com (this website). You can also get your EQ FICO score from Equifax.com as mentioned. And, aside from this website, you can get your TU FICO score from transunioncs.com (note the-cs). All reports are about $15.95 or so. If pulling from here, be sure to google "myFICO discount codes" for some extra savings.

BTW, almost forgot, as of last February Experian no longer allows consumers to access their own FICO score.

If you see any offers for scores anywhere else, it is very likely it is not a FICO score and lenders don't use these other scores.
Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Ilecs,

Thanks for your thorough response.  I got my reports from annualcreditreport.com.  I'll read up on the faq section that I just found.  Thanks for the advice.

Message Edited by drewsky6 on 05-16-2009 08:39 PM
Message 3 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

one more question. How important are your credit reports. The FICO score is important, yes, but how important are the credit reports compared to your credit scores? Thanks