Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MyFico updated score

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

MyFico updated score

Hi there.  I've recently had a couple of judgements removed from my credit reports--well 2/3 of them.  Although I've received an updated version of my credit report from the TransUnion and Experian showing the judgements are gone, when I look at MyFico they are still there.  Should MyFico update soon or ever or do judgements just stay on there no matter if they're removed or not?  If they do get removed, will my score go up?  Thanks so much for the information.  I'm brand new at trying to fix all this.  It's definitely a slow and tedious process. 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: MyFico updated score

There are a few threads where we're all discussing how slow MyFico is to update things -- even some of the free FAKO credit monitoring sites are days faster.

Worse, MyFico doesn't do alerts for a lot of changes that are important to us -- you can see the chart on this link: http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/myFICO-Product-Feedback/FICO-3-Bureau-Credit-Monitoring-Frequently-a...

According to the chart, under "change to public record or collection", the alert should only happen with Experian and Equifax but not TransUnion (who knows why???).  And it may take a few days, maybe even a week.

I received an alert on CK on 4/27 for a change in my report.  MyFico took over a week longer to notify me.   CK was free, MyFico is $40+ a month, but the free  monitoring happened day after the change.

Message 2 of 7
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: