Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Myfico credit monitoring

tag
masscredit
Valued Contributor

Re: Myfico credit monitoring

I see what you mean. I'll change my settings to see how that works.  Thanks for the info! 

Pre-Credit Rebuild Scores Pre-DC (3/24/22) - EQ - 524 / TU - 519 / EX - 495

Current Scores - EQ - 687 / TU - 663/ EX - 677

TD Bank - $5000 / Mercury - $5000 / Capital One Savor One- $5000 / SDFCU Secured - $4990 / Capital One QuickSiver - $4500 / Ally Master Card - $2800/ Walmart Mastercard - $2250

Andrews FCU SSL $1500
Message 11 of 15
Pilotdude
Established Contributor

I was wondering the same thing really.

I am new to MyFICO monitoring but my Freecreditreport monitoring has given me two alerts in the last week which MyFICO has not.

So has my Equifax monitoring (directly from Equifax) and even Credit karma daily pulls of my TU report show changes last week that have still not been picked up by MYFICO.

If MyFICO is going to be so far behind the others in issuing alerts, I am wondering why spend the money each month. 

I know the FICO scores are helpful, but they are not the FICO scores the lenders are pulling apparently. 

hmmmmm

NFCU #1 Fan!! NO MOAR APPS TIL 10/13 Minimum!!
TU -746, EX - 721, EQ -745
Cards:NFCU Flag Visa Sig $10000, CSP $8500, AMEX BCP $2000 Freedom $3500, Disc IT $5000, Cap 1 Green $2100, Credit 1 CLOSED! AU on Amex Green, Discover $2000, Cap One Plat $1000
Message 12 of 15
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

@Pilotdude wrote:

I was wondering the same thing really.

I am new to MyFICO monitoring but my Freecreditreport monitoring has given me two alerts in the last week which MyFICO has not.

So has my Equifax monitoring (directly from Equifax) and even Credit karma daily pulls of my TU report show changes last week that have still not been picked up by MYFICO.

If MyFICO is going to be so far behind the others in issuing alerts, I am wondering why spend the money each month.