Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New resident in the USA

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New resident in the USA

Hi there,

I am a new resident to the USA and being 42 and a family of 4, I find this whole credit score issue very frustrating, however I do understand the need for it.

Having an excellent credit rating from the country I moved from to having to put large deposits down for cell phone accounts and dish network accounts, is frustrating and expensive. What is the best way to increase your credit score? Is credit history always going to be an issue for me? Am I going to be 55 before I can buy a car at a reasonable interest rate?

What don't these credit companies give every new person a average starting credit score i.e. people arriving in the country or even students graduating that need to start their lives. Then monitor their performance and adjust their score accordingly?

I have another question about stolen identities but I will use another subject.

Thanks

Tony

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
MidnightVoice
Super Contributor

Re: New resident in the USA

Tony4x4 wrote:

Hi there,

I am a new resident to the USA and being 42 and a family of 4, I find this whole credit score issue very frustrating, however I do understand the need for it.

Having an excellent credit rating from the country I moved from to having to put large deposits down for cell phone accounts and dish network accounts, is frustrating and expensive. What is the best way to increase your credit score? Is credit history always going to be an issue for me? Am I going to be 55 before I can buy a car at a reasonable interest rate?

What don't these credit companies give every new person a average starting credit score i.e. people arriving in the country or even students graduating that need to start their lives. Then monitor their performance and adjust their score accordingly?

I have another question about stolen identities but I will use another subject.

Thanks

Tony