cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie here... I'm confused.

tag
sarahw822

Newbie here... I'm confused.

I have gone through so many threads in the past few days I feel like I know you all!  I don't think I've seen this addressed though.

I've had my chest puffed for the last few days thinking I've been doing something right with my credit management skills until tonight.  I used my once a year report from annualcreditreport.com with all three reporting agencies in the last month. 

Equifax scores me at 751 says "very good"
Trans Union scores me at 798 a "C"

Are these FAKO scores or what?  I'm a single mom with plenty of debt but lots of equity in my upper middle class home.  It just doesn't seem like my scores should be that high.  I have many cards, some don't have balances but some do, some are high, others not.

It just doens't seem like this should be this easy.  What am I missing?

Sarah
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Newbie here... I'm confused.

Sound like FAKo's to me.

Pull reports from MYFICO if you are going to make a purchase or something that needs a higher score.

Otherwise- I recommend getting score watch for 89 a year. to keep an Eye on Eq.
Take what you have learned to pay down UTL and never never be late.
Message 2 of 4
sarahw822

Took the plunge... signed up for score watch... still 751.  That must be good. 

Oh, I have only 1 late on my record and that was a GAP card that I have long since closed, I did take what I learned from you all and am sending them a GW letter.  That's the only negative and a hard inquiry Oct. '06 from First USA.  I don't recall applying for any credit from them for anything.  Should I raise a stink about it or just let it be?  My first instinct is just let it be.

Also a few incorrect former addresses and the fact that they are using my ex- husband's birthdate as mine, that I'm taking steps to correct on my EQ report.

Maybe I am doing something right?

Sarah