Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PAYING OFF CLOSED ACCOUNT WITH A BALANCE AND EFFECT ON CREDIT SCORE

tag
Prosper777
Valued Member

Re: PAYING OFF CLOSED ACCOUNT AND EFFECT ON CREDIT SCORE

Like I've mentioned in my original post, I'm trying to help my friend who is trying to INCREASE his credit score! Thank you!

Message 11 of 15
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

Re: PAYING OFF CLOSED ACCOUNT WITH A BALANCE AND EFFECT ON CREDIT SCORE

Welcome to the forum Prosper!Smiley Happy Im no expert at this credit world we live in as i myself am rebuilding and learning everyday. If it is a debt that he has to continue to pay, as id imagine it is if its not a charge off, id just recommend to just try and pay it off as fast as possible for your friend. That way itll be one less thing your friend has to worry about and in the end he'll know at least he fulfilled his obligation to pay. I understand what its like to lose a job as we live in crazy times and it could happen to most of us. Good luck in helping your friend and there really is some great help and advise to be found here. Hope you stick around.CheersSmiley Happy
Message 12 of 15
Prosper777
Valued Member

@AverageJoesCredit wrote:
Welcome to the forum Prosper!Smiley Happy Im no expert at this credit world we live in as i myself am rebuilding and learning everyday. If it is a debt that he has to continue to pay, as id imagine it is if its not a charge off, id just recommend to just try and pay it off as fast as possible for your friend. That way itll be one less thing your friend has to worry about and in the end he'll know at least he fulfilled his obligation to pay. I understand what its like to lose a job as we live in crazy times and it could happen to most of us. Good luck in helping your friend and there really is some great help and advise to be found here. Hope you stick around.CheersSmiley Happy