cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please help me Understand..Newbie here..

tag
kahmyah
Valued Member

Please help me Understand..Newbie here..

This is a long loaded question, so please bare with me.  Also, I would like to thank you all in advance for any info that you can provide to me.  

History:

I recently pulled my credit scores..  One set of scores I received from the xperian site had me at 658 EX, 637 EQ, and 640 on TR.  I also pulled my scores from another site and I received a 644-TR, 634-EX, and 629 EQ.  So imagine my confusion as it appears my scores are all over the place.  Which ones do I go with?  I don't know if these scores are considered good, bad, poor, or forgetaboutit your a loser.   At this time, I only have 3 open credit cards, which I try and pay off in full every month.  Well since the holidays have come around, that may take a little bit longer, no more than 3 months max I hope.  I only have 6 open account total I believe.  I managed to get  mortgage and bought a new home which I will not bore you but I cried literally because I didn't think anyone would give me a mortgage because of my prior credit history..  Outside of my mortgage, I have no loans of any kind , car or otherwise.  I did have some issues on my credit report that I thought would come off after 7 years, but it appears they are  still on my credit report.

My questions are...

One what is a good score range to be in..Do you add up all the scores together to get a composite this is your type score.

What is a good number to have for debt to income ratio and does that factor in scoring.No one ever ask you your income in your credit scoring I thought or see.

Are there another set of numbers that are reported outside of these that I should be looking at and if so how or where do I get those

Please help..  Thank you very much in advance..

K

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
LS2982
Mega Contributor

Re: Please help me Understand..Newbie here..