Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question about paying off old cards

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Question about paying off old cards

Well, we will try this again.  I am new at this so I was wondering if you could answer a few questions.  Back in September my scores were: TU 579, Experian 566 and Equifax 519

now: TU 583, Experian 602 and Equifax 531

My question is, as I am paying off my back debt if one is getting ready to drop off, should I pay it anyway or just let it drop off?  Or does it realy go away if it's not paid?  Any tips you can give me would be welcomed!

Amy

note: this post was split off from "I am in SHOCK 178+ increase from Experian." I edited it to change the title and to add this note, but nothing else was changed.
Message Edited by haulingthescoreup on 01-06-2009 05:58 PM
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Question about paying off old cards

I just want to be clear...I don't have any credit card debt.  I only have old bills eg...medical, cable...... so the subject should be paying off back bills.....I couldn't figure out how to change the subject hedding.  Any tips?

Thanks

Amy

Message 2 of 10
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

rdgwy69 wrote:

I just want to be clear...I don't have any credit card debt.  I only have old bills eg...medical, cable...... so the subject should be paying off back bills.....I couldn't figure out how to change the subject hedding.  Any tips?

Thanks

Amy

To the right of the header, click "Options" and then click "Edit Message". You are then able to edit the message header and then post.
Message 3 of 10
Chopbrocoli
Established Contributor

Although the negative item will fall off the reports, the debt is still legally yours and a judgement can be obtained as if its within SOL.
AMEX Gold Premier Rewards | SPG AMEX | Bank of America Power Rewards | Merrill Plus | United Presidential Plus | Saks World Elite
Message 4 of 10
llecs
Moderator Emeritus