cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions about FICO scores and using them.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Questions about FICO scores and using them.

Hello all. This is my first time posting. I have only done some reading in the forums so I apologize if some or all of these questions have been answered. 1. I have a Washington Mutual credit card and that provides me with a Trans Union FICO score. I read somewhere here that it is a true FICO score but that it is also a credit card enhanced (or something like that) score. If I were to pull my Trans Union FICO score, would it be the same (or near since there is a time difference in the pulling)? 2. Does anyone know how long HSBC takes to report to the credit bureaus? I should say that I believe it is them as my credit card is from Best Buy and my papa's is from Orchard Bank but it says HSBC on the report. I emailed them and they say that they report every month but I have not seen June's on there yet. 3. My old car loan is all paid off and it says that for the seven year payment history, I have never been late but in the current status it says 30 days past due. Is there something/should I do something about this? 4. I am going to be applying for a private student loan and if I understand the lady, the credit part is based off of a combination of Trans Union and Equifax. If my Trans Union score is credit (from question 1) then there is a 50 point difference between the two scores. Does anyone know how this combination thing works? I am sure some, if not all of this, does not make sense. Should you all have any questions/need further clarifications, just ask. Thank you.
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
fused
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Questions about FICO scores and using them.

Message 2 of 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Questions about FICO scores and using them.