Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Real Fico

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Real Fico

Can someone please chime in here. I have read so many mixed views of where the real fico scores to buy. I'm new to this whole thing and was actually going by what was on credit karma, credit seseme, and quizzle. In my heart one of them just doesn't seem right, but how do i really know? I've read that the scores here on myfico are actually fako scores, which are the same on the other sites i've listed above. Is this true? Is there somewhere that i can purchase fico scores to be definete?

thanks in advance

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Real Fico

@Anonymous wrote:

Can someone please chime in here. I have read so many mixed views of where the real fico scores to buy. I'm new to this whole thing and was actually going by what was on credit karma, credit seseme, and quizzle. In my heart one of them just doesn't seem right, but how do i really know? I've read that the scores here on myfico are actually fako scores, which are the same on the other sites i've listed above. Is this true? Is there somewhere that i can purchase fico scores to be definete?

thanks in advance

The scores on here are real FICO08 scores, which most lenders use. 

Credit Karma, Credit Sesame and Quizzle are all FAKE scores.

Message 2 of 5
-NewGuy-
Moderator Emeritus

As stated, the scores that you get here are real FICO scores using the 08 model. It all depends on what each individual lender uses. For example, most in the mortgage industry use the 04 model. Some in the CC arena use the 08 model, and some use other models.

Message 3 of 5
takeshi74
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

I've read that the scores here on myfico are actually fako scores, which are the same on the other sites i've listed above. Is this true? Is there somewhere that i can purchase fico scores to be definete?