Did you mean: 

Remarks on my CRs after DMP

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Remarks on my CRs after DMP

This is an example from one account. 

[TransUnion] Canceled by credit grantor  
[Experian] Account has been closed due to inactivity.  
[Equifax] Closed or paid account/zero balance

So, what's the deal?  Is this negative or not?  If a CCC pulled all 3 CRs, how would they interpret these remarks collectively?

Also, EX listed these remarks on all the accounts that were included in the DMP.  Transunion is iffy, but they usually say nothing at all...
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
marty56
Super Contributor

Re: Remarks on my CRs after DMP

I graduated the DMP in November and my scores are what you see.  I got a pre-approved offer from National City for a Visa last month.

I did get a mortgage 4 years ago while I was in the DMP.

The real test is what happens when I try for a new car loan in the summer fal timeframe.  At that time I expect my score to be all over 760.

It is my feeling that the CCC are more interested in recent lates and your score then TL.  I will asume that any of the companies that I placed into DMP will blacklist me but thats okay, I can get everything I need from others companies.

Dont worry, never be late, never miss/bounce a DMP payment, dont apply for new credit (I did a mortgage though but I would be ready for one or all of your creditors to drop you from the DMP, BofA did that to me).

Did you graduate yet?

1/25/2021: FICO 850 EQ 848 TU 847 EX
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey, Marty.

My FICO scores are
EQ: 744
EX: 765
TU: 745
I will be done with the DMP in February. 

I'm not worried about getting new credit.  I'm just curious about the impression of the remarks during a manual review..

Message Edited by esshua on 02-06-2008 07:53 PM
Message 3 of 6
demi
Established Contributor