Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slow reporting?

tag
turninganewleaf
Regular Contributor

Slow reporting?

I am new to FICO's score watch and received my first credit alerts over the weekend.  The alerts stated that two of my balances have increased.  The information was correct , however, it is reporting about 2 weeks late. 

For example, one credit alert is for a CC balance I had ($133.00), but I paid that off on Aug 4th, current balance is now $34.83, but it's reporting the $133.00 balance.  Exact same for another CC balance...

Make sense?  Is FICO always going to be a month's reporting behind the current, actual balance?

FICO 8/5/10; TU 724, EQ 702
FICO 6/9/09: TU 669, EQ 658, EX ???
FICO 7/20/07: TU 540; EQ 595, EX 544
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
MidnightVoice
Super Contributor

Re: Slow reporting?

turninganewleaf wrote:
I am new to FICO's score watch and received my first credit alerts over the weekend.  The alerts stated that two of my balances have increased.  The information was correct , however, it is reporting about 2 weeks late. 

For example, one credit alert is for a CC balance I had ($133.00), but I paid that off on Aug 4th, current balance is now $34.83, but it's reporting the $133.00 balance.  Exact same for another CC balance...

Make sense?  Is FICO always going to be a month's reporting behind the current, actual balance?

Only two weeks late?  That is pretty good - I am still waiting for one that should have happened nearly a month ago  Smiley Very Happy
The slide from grace is really more like gliding
And I've found the trick is not to stop the sliding
But to find a graceful way of staying slid
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Reports are not in real-time, meaning they don't generate reports as events happen. It would be nice if it was, but sadly its not Smiley Sad