cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Was debt considation loan a good idea for FICO scoring?

tag
REALISTICLYSPEAKING2014
New Contributor

Was debt considation loan a good idea for FICO scoring?

Hello Fico scoring forumSmiley Happy Long time lurker, first time poster  - Ive been on the rebuilding forum for awhile  but I need some scoring advice..

Ive been rebuidling since Jan 2012.

I have just app'd last week and been approved for a Debt consolidation loan to pay off my credit cards from 64% util.

Overview of my accounts as follows:

ACCOUNT / CL / BALANCE /OPENED

Nfcu visa - 3000/0 -Just opened in June 2014 to payoff a CA account for PFD

Nfcu Secured visa - 500/ 0 - opened 2.2014

Amazon - 600/0 - opened 7.2104

Cap 1 - 300 - balance 20.00  /  opened 1.2012 with 2-30 day lates / Aug 2012 and Jan 2013

Walmart - 400.00 - bal 0 opened 4.2014

Nfcu auto loan - 30,000 - bal 27,000 -opened 3/2014

*Nfcu CLOC - 2500.00 (just approved earlier this week  with item listed below

*Nfcu Debt consol loan of 4,000.00

I guess my thoughts were if I paid the 64% CC util down with the Debt consolidation loan (besides the better interest rate), that my ficos would increase even thought there are 2 new LOC appearing but the Debt cons loan is actually going to report as an installment loan and the CLOC will be considered revolving (which is good right since it increases my overall credit limit amounts?)

I am officially gardening and hoping I made the right choice. I have only 2 lates above (GW them like crazy) and 1 CA account with LVNV (1200.00 BOA visa from 7 years ag0) That will come off in Nov 2014 (only appearing on EQUI) Im optimistic that my scores will increase with these latest moves...

Thoughts welcome and ANY advice much appreciated in advanceSmiley Happy

MYFIC scores EX 614 / EQ  587 / TU 619

Myfico scores 1.9.15 EQ 657 EX 688 TU 700