Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why is my Equifax so low

tag
Razeus
Frequent Contributor

Why is my Equifax so low

I've been rebuilding my credit since November, 2011. I started with a score of 481 and now I'm up to 651. It should go a bit higher since I just sent in a large payment to bring my CU down to 20%, from 45%. Anyways, I just signed up for this site and I am on the 10-day trial. I know for a fact that my Transunion score is 651 (Privacy Matters 123 and Credit Karma are what I have been using to monitor my credit). To my surprise, myFICO is reporting my credit for Equifax to be 589!  Why were there be a 62 point difference between the to agencies? Both agencies appear to have the same information listed.

My Wallet:
AMEX Platinum | Discover It $20.3k | Chase Sapphire Reserved $16k | Chase United $12k | AMEX SimplyCash Plus Business $11.6k | AMEX Schwab $9k | AMEX BCEP $8.2k | Citi Costco Anywhere Visa $8k | Chase Amazon Visa $8k | Chase Sapphire Preferred $7k | Chase Freedom $5k | Citi Simplicity $5k | Paypal Extras Platinum $5k | Wells Fargo $5k | Citi Best Buy $4.2k | Citi Visa Signature $3k | Care Credit $3k
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Why is my Equifax so low

@Razeus wrote:

I've been rebuilding my credit since November, 2011. I started with a score of 481 and now I'm up to 651. It should go a bit higher since I just sent in a large payment to bring my CU down to 20%, from 45%. Anyways, I just signed up for this site and I am on the 10-day trial. I know for a fact that my Transunion score is 651 (Privacy Matters 123 and Credit Karma are what I have been using to monitor my credit). To my surprise, myFICO is reporting my credit for Equifax to be 589!  Why were there be a 62 point difference between the to agencies? Both agencies appear to have the same information listed.

Hello there and welcome.