Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will I see a jump in score?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Will I see a jump in score?

I have one last baddie to fall off, a foreclosure. Interesting thing is it's only 2 years old as of yesterday but it will be falling off this December because the FDOD was back in 2009. Just wondering if I'll see a decent bump when it falls off. Besides my CC below I have an auto loan I've been paying on for 3 yrs. and I'm closing on my house next month. Oldest  account is 17 yrs and AAOA is 5 yrs. 3-5 inquiries on all 3 CR. Let 1-2% report on one card a month.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Aahz
Established Contributor

Re: Will I see a jump in score?

@Anonymous wrote:

I have one last baddie to fall off, a foreclosure. Interesting thing is it's only 2 years old as of yesterday but it will be falling off this December because the FDOD was back in 2009. Just wondering if I'll see a decent bump when it falls off. Besides my CC below I have an auto loan I've been paying on for 3 yrs. and I'm closing on my house next month. Oldest  account is 17 yrs and AAOA is 5 yrs. 3-5 inquiries on all 3 CR. Let 1-2% report on one card a month.

Typically when somenone goes from a dirty scorecard to a clean scorecard you can expect a 60-120 point bump.  Since your scores are on the high side for someone with a foreclosure I'd guess you'll be on the lower end of that range.  Of course if when your new mortgage reports at (or near) 100% that's going to lower your scores.  So, based on timing those two things will counteract each other to some degree.

Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable