Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how mcuh could it increase

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

how mcuh could it increase

I know no one knows for sure. I have been working on my credit for about 6 months now..my TU is 583 Equifax is 576...not sure about Experian..

How long do you think it could take me to get to 620

Here is what I have on my report..

2 credit cards that i just got 5 months ago with 400-500 dollar limits..i dont charge no more than 30% and pay on time.

1 loan for 2500

1 loan for 6600

I have about 1200 in medical that will fall off in 1-2yrs...

I have some electric bills that were pd. up but are showing 30/90 days late..

Also, my loan i was 6 months late..

if i start working on one of my loans..how much do u think it could raise my score?  My goal right now is 620..im wide open to any tips or suggestions.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: how mcuh could it increase

Welcome to the forums!

It's impossible to accurately predict, but if you work hard via GW letters to these accounts asking them if they wouldn't mind removing lates, etc., and if successful, and you keep util low, I bet you'd hit 620+ in a few months tops.

I know you got your CCs a few months ago, but I bet you'd see a rise as they age within the next 7-8 months. If any of your other OC accounts are inside a year, then I'd expect a gain if everything is a year or older. If you add any new accounts, then you'd have to stretch that time out.

PIF for the CCs is good, but make sure they report $0 or very close to it. If they report 30%, then you are taking a ding for that. Ideally, try getting both to report $0 (FICO doesn't like to see too many accounts with balances...plus your loans report a balance too), and try to get one to report a balance and the other a small balance of under 9% of the CL (e.g. $36-$45 or less).