cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how often should i buy my credit reports?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

how often should i buy my credit reports?

hello im fairly new to the whole credit world " how it really works and getting it  higher". My question is how often should i buy my credit reports? currently my score watch shows me my Equifax and my discover it shows me my transunion. is that eough to where i only need to buy the experian or should i buy them all here ?

confused. shine some light please.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
jsucool76
Super Contributor

Re: how often should i buy my credit reports?

Buying your credit report allows you to view information within the report and see if it is accurate, or if maybe something is wrong. What you are talking about is your credit SCORE. The score is basically just a looking glass into what could possibly be in someones report. 

I personally dont purchase my reports ever. You are able to view all three for free once per year from annualcreditreport.com. I also use CreditKarma which collects information from your Transunion report and allows you to view the info on there, and I use creditsesame which is similar, but with experian. 

You can also view your reports for free any time you are denied credit, or insurance (for credit reasons), or a job (for credit reasons) and so on. This is called an AA (Adverse Action) report. 

Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

@jsucool76 wrote:

Buying your credit report allows you to view information within the report and see if it is accurate, or if maybe something is wrong. What you are talking about is your credit SCORE. The score is basically just a looking glass into what could possibly be in someones report.