Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

myFICO proved Ally auto loan lies?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

myFICO proved Ally auto loan lies?

Hi, I'm new here, so apologies if this is a redundant topic that has been covered. I'll try my best to keep it as short and succinct as possible!

Anyways, I decided to purchase a second car and so I applied for a new auto loan on Nov 2015 through Ally, the bank through which I've been making payments on my first car since 2014. After receiving a letter of denial at the dealership from Ally stating that my FICO Auto Score at the time of the inquiry was 642, I began tracking Credt Karma in desperation to raise my credit scores for the past few months. My CK currently shows me at 655 (TU) and 665 (EQ). My Ally Auto Enhanced FICO shows me at 642, exactly what the dealership pulled. I opened a Discover Secured Card this month and my first statement shows my Discover FICO score at 710! Hmmmm...

After researching and recognizing this forum's opinions against FAKO's, I decided to purchase myFICO today. My FICO 8's on this website are 710 (TU), 734 (EQ), and 765 (EX) - 50 to 100 points higher than CK! And, my auto enhanced FICOs are around 710-750 on all versions! HMMMMMMMM!!!!!

It almost feels worse to know that myFICO, the website that every article about credit scores claims is the only one that will match what lenders pull, shows my scores as higher than what I thought - especially because Ally, the bank that I am currently making auto payments to, had me 100% certain that my FICO score would be what they gave me and what they show on my account on their website. This has left me so confused, and I honestly don't know what's right.