Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

myFico Scores

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

myFico Scores

I've been subscribing to myFico for about 2 months now. A bit of a noob if you will. I am wondering how accurate my scores are to that of the Bureaus?  Does myFico use a different model to calculate our scores?  I just applied for a card and was denied due to a 80 point difference between the two.

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Re: myFico Scores

@Anonymous wrote:

I've been subscribing to myFico for about 2 months now. A bit of a noob if you will. I am wondering how accurate my scores are to that of the Bureaus?  Does myFico use a different model to calculate our scores?  I just applied for a card and was denied due to a 80 point difference between the two.

The scores you get from the bureaus are FAKOs though I think EQ can give you a Fico as an option, the scores here on myFico are a real Fico all are the Fico 08 generic model. Welcome to the board and Happy Holidays Smiley Happy

Message 2 of 4
Gunnar419
Valued Contributor

Also, the scores you get here are FICO 08s, which is a score model a lot of credit card vendors use. So these scores should be right on the money or close to it when you're apping for cards. As you continue your credit journey, be aware that mortgage and auto lenders use different FICO models, which are not available for us to buy.

And never rely on scores from the free monitoring services or the bureaus unless you know for sure that they're FICO, not FAKO, scores.

Message 3 of 4
takeshi74
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

I've been subscribing to myFico for about 2 months now. A bit of a noob if you will. I am wondering how accurate my scores are to that of the Bureaus?