Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Serious Delinquency" listed, but not showing up

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

"Serious Delinquency" listed, but not showing up

Hi, I'm new to looking at these reports, and am a bit mystified by something I'm seeing. My credit score was around 710-730 for the last year or so, and suddenly this month it dropped to 599. I'm a bit shocked, to say the least! When I look at the "Understanding Your FICO Score" section of my report, it lists "Serious Delinquency", "Past Due Balances" and "Recent Missed Payment". The thing is, I definitely don't have any past due balances, missed payments, or delinquencies. What I have noticed is that the Past Due amount listed is the amount of my student loans. I called my provider, and they said they hadn't reported any late payments or delinquencies. One thing, though, is that I am making reduced payments to them, since I am living abroad much of the time. Would these reduced payments be triggering my report to show me as delinquent? If so, is there any way to fix this? Thank you all so much for your help.
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: "Serious Delinquency" listed, but not showing up

I would pull a copy of your CR and see how the loan is actually reporting to the CRAs.
Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable