cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

what scores and credit reports option should I purchase?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

what scores and credit reports option should I purchase?

I am new to this.  I had to file BK and it was just discharged in November 2011.  I am on my way to rebuilding my credit.  I want to monitor it but I am unsure of what product I should purchase?  The free trial or a different one.  Any help will do.  the only score I know of right now is the one I got for free on Credit Karma and I know that is not a score used when checked by creditors. 

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
JM-AM
Valued Contributor

Re: what scores and credit reports option should I purchase?

@Anonymous wrote:

I am new to this.  I had to file BK and it was just discharged in November 2011.  I am on my way to rebuilding my credit.  I want to monitor it but I am unsure of what product I should purchase?  The free trial or a different one.  Any help will do.  the only score I know of right now is the one I got for free on Credit Karma and I know that is not a score used when checked by creditors. 

The first thing to know is do you want to monitor your reports only or if you want FICO scores?

The free trial from MYFICO will give you a current credit report for EQUIFAX and a FICO score.

Have you pulled your free yearly report yet? If not I would get my free yearly reports as that is the most up tp date report. Just do not purchase any scores as they really are meaningless.

Good Luck
May all your dreams and wishes become a reality!
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yes, I have viewed my credit reports online. I am wanting to monitor my credit score, I currently have a secured card with Capital One and I want to see if that helps improve my score at all. I guess I'm not sure what the difference is between my credit score and a Fico score? Time to do some more research.
Message 3 of 4
bichonmom
Senior Contributor