New Contributor
cabarkeep
Re: Thinking of trading 2008 BMW 328i for 2009 Lexus IS350

I guess I would have to agree with other posters on this topic ...the decision sounds like more of an emotional decision rather than a financial one .. if thats the case and you can afford it ...do it and dont look back ....peace of mind is a hard thing to put a price on.

However, I do not know where anyone is getting a 4k negative value on this car ..I am a manager at a major dealership and I can tell you an 08 model vehicle bought new ....well lets just say you can probably figure that value to be somewhere between 25-30% less than what the invoice was on that vehicle new!  No one in their right mind Lexus included would give you almost invoice less 4k for a BMW 328i not even with 100 miles on it lol .....just wouldnt make sense.

People are correct in stating if you had another dealership to go to I would go there but if that is the only dealer in your area then I guess your options are limited.

I do not know your situation with the service of your dealership but have you talked to the Owner yet?  I know our Owner is on site 5 days a week and is very hands on and is involved in every aspect of our dealership and has an open door policy with customers unlike most dealerships.

A visit with the Owner may prove to be a simple and easy fix and at the same time might save you a ton of cash to boot :smileyhappy:  If you have already done this I would say do what makes you happy.