Re: store clerk tricked into opening card
12-03-2012 08:27 PM
Well, I noticed that a paper that came with the card says that they can't begin sharing my information until 30 days has passed. Does that mean that I can cancel the card within those 30 days without penalty to my credit score?
Yes indeed! Well, that means they won't report the account to the credit bureau, so it'll be like it never happened, sans the hard pull. You won't be able to get rid of that.
That is not how I would read into that. I would think that means they won't share information to their partners for promotional offer purposes/ marketing. I cannot imagine the credit card will not report.