Community Leader
Valued Contributor
improvingmycredit
Re: What should be my next move?
[ Edited ]

bndresa1321 wrote:

I have been reading a lot on these boards and was hoping I could get some advice on possible credit card applications and any suggestions.  Here is my credit profile so you all can get a good idea of where I am coming from. 

I am a student who recently graduated in May and was thinking of adding a couple of new cards to complement. Thinking I want good rewards and relatively high CL. 

Income: 70,000

Last inquiry GECRB in July

AAoA: 2 years with oldest card 4 years ago

About 17% utilization, but will lower this to less than 10% soon.

myFICO TransUnion: 720 no negatives

EX: no score but no negatives on report

EQ: no score but no negatives on report

All on time payments.

One motorcycle loan (done next August)

School loans (deferred)

These are the cards I have been looking at:

AMEX blue cash preferred (grocery rewards)

USAA rate advantage (higher CL)

US Bank cash+ (solid rewards)

Chase Freedom

You can see my current cards in the signature. 

Any suggestions welcome, thank you. 

Hey bndresa1321!  Welcome to the forums!